Meet The New Community Foundation Board Members

BOLD Additions to the 2022 Board

January 7, 2022
New members joining the Community Foundation of Broward Board of Directors in 2022 include Burnadette Norris-Weeks, Judy B. Bonevac, Jonathan K. Allen and Brett A. Rose.

Four dynamic local leaders are joining the Community Foundation of Broward’s Board of Directors in 2022.

They are part of a talented team of innovative executives and dedicated community leaders who guide our grantmaking initiatives and leadership endeavors that shape a brighter future for Broward.

Here’s a closer look at the new additions to our 2022 Board of Directors:

Burnadette Norris-Weeks

Burnadette is a partner in the law firm of Austin Pamies Norris Weeks Powell, PLLC.  She serves as counsel to various local governments in Broward, Miami-Dade and Palm Beach counties and is former counsel to the Broward County Supervisor of Elections Office. She is a member of the Federal Judicial Nominating Conference for the Southern District of Florida. Burnadette serves on the Boards of Directors for the Greater Fort Lauderdale Chamber of Commerce and Habitat for Humanity of Broward.  She is founder of the Women of Color Empowerment Institute, Inc. Burnadette’s extensive community involvement has earned her numerous recognitions including the Urban League’s Margaret Roach Humanitarian Award.

Judy B. Bonevac

Judy, of Judy Barringer Bonevac, P.A., is an experienced estate planning, probate, estate and trust, real estate and business law attorney. She received her bachelor’s degree magna cum laude from Central Michigan University, her law degree cum laude from the Michigan State University College of Law and both a master’s degree of law in estate planning and a master’s degree of law in taxation from the University of Miami School of Law. She has held several leadership positions with The Florida Bar. Judy is Chair of the Community Foundation of Broward’s Professional Advisors Council.‍

Jonathan K. Allen

Jonathan, a Fort Lauderdale native, serves as the Director of Broward County’s Water and Wastewater Services Business Operations Division. He has decades of senior level management experience for city and county governments in Florida and Kansas. Jonathan earned a bachelor's degree in economics from Florida A&M University and a master's degree in public administration from the University of Kansas. He is a former member of the National Forum for Black Public Administrators (NFBPA) National Board of Directors and former President of the NFBPA-South Florida Chapter. Johnathan is a very active member of the New Mount Olive Baptist Church, serving on the Deacon Ministry and Finance Committee.

Brett A. Rose

Brett is President/CEO of United National Consumer Suppliers (UNCS), a leading wholesale distributor he launched in 2002. Based in Fort Lauderdale, UNCS serves major retailers such as Dollar Tree and Bed, Bath and Beyond as well as small businesses. Brett’s company has been identified as one of the fastest growing in the country by Inc. magazine and he is a regular on CNBC.  Brett is a former Board Chair for Make-A-Wish Foundation of Southern Florida who has also served on the Boards of Joe DiMaggio Children’s Hospital and Memorial Hospital Foundation. Brett has lent his expertise to college students through Nova Southeastern University’s Executives and Entrepreneurs in Residence Program.

“These dynamic individuals are hands-on leaders who bring talents and experiences that will help the Community Foundation better serve Broward,” said Community Foundation President/CEO Jennifer O’Flannery Anderson, Ph.D. “Our organization is so grateful to all of our dedicated Board members who volunteer their time to make this community the best it can be.”

The four new Board members join these dedicated community leaders who continue to serve on our Board:

Kurt Zimmerman, Chair; Juliet Murphy Roulhac, Vice Chair; Peggy Hogan Marker, Secretary; Doria Camaraza, Treasurer; Mona Pittenger, At-large; David Horvitz, At-large; James Donnelly; Alice Lucia Jackson; Jane F. Bolin; Alberto Fernandez; Marcell Haywood; Susanne Cornfeld Hurowitz; Paige Hyatt; Dara Levan; Nancy Meyer; Dev Motwani; and David Scully.

Learn More

To contact the Community Foundation of Broward, email or call 954-761-9503.

Foundation in the News

More News




Saving Scarlett
August 31, 2018