Meet Our New 2024 Board Members and Officers

January 8, 2024
New Board members joining the Community Foundation of Broward’s 2024 Board of Directors include (top row, left to right) Ted Christie, Ramona Fowler, Brian Poulin (bottom row, left to right) Alice Jackson and John Templeton.

Five dynamic local leaders are joining the Community Foundation of Broward’s 2024 Board of Directors.

New additions to the Board include:

  • Ted Christie – President and Chief Executive Officer of Spirit Airlines; former CFO of Pinnacle Airlines Corp.; served as an economist for the Arizona taxing authority
  • Ramona Fowler – Executive Advisor to health care organizations; former co-founder and Managing Partner of Prism Healthcare Partners; serves on Board and Audit Committee of Coral Gables Trust Company
  • Alice Jackson – Former commercial real estate executive; former Senior Vice President of Jones Lang Lasalle; serves on the Breast Cancer Research Foundation’s National Advisory Board; previously served on the Community Foundation Board from 2016-2021
  • Brian Poulin – Principal of Evergreen Partners, LLC; background in tax law and developing and owning rental real estate; Principal of Preservation Management, Inc.; former Principal in The Wishcamper Group
  • John Templeton – Chief Executive Officer of Templeton & Company, leading the firm’s audit and accounting practice; Certified Public Accountant in Florida and Georgia; received Young Alumni Award from Palm Beach Atlantic University

We are also pleased to announce our 2024 Board officers, who include:

  • Juliet Roulhac, Chair
  • Mona Pittenger, Vice Chair
  • Jonathan Allen, Secretary
  • Bertha Henry, Treasurer
  • Burnadette Norris-Weeks, At-large
  • Eric Vainder, At-large

Board members returning for another term in 2024 include:

  • Holly Hudson Bodenweber
  • Aurelio Fernandez
  • David Horvitz
  • Susanne Cornfeld Hurowitz
  • Dara Levan
  • Peg Marker
  • Sigrid McCawley
  • Greg Medalie
  • Dev Motwani
  • Brett Rose
“Our hands-on Board of Directors is made up of innovative executives and dedicated community leaders who guide our grantmaking, help us grow Broward’s endowment and provide insights to new ways to shape a brighter future for Broward,” said Community Foundation President/CEO Jennifer O’Flannery Anderson, Ph.D. “We are grateful for their service to our community and excited for the year ahead.”

Click here to see our thank you to the five outgoing Board members.

Board Chair Juliet Roulhac (top left) leads our 2024 Board officers, who include (left to right) Mona Pittenger, Vice Chair; Jonathan Allen, Secretary; Bertha Henry, Treasurer; Burnadette Norris-Weeks, At-Large; and Eric Vainder, At-Large.
Community Foundation Board Chair Juliet Roulhac and President/CEO Jennifer O'Flannery Anderson.
Learn More

Contact the Community Foundation of Broward at or 954-761-9503.

Foundation in the News

More News




Saving Scarlett
August 31, 2018
Thank you! Your submission has been received!
Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form. Please try again.