Our Legacy Society members are forward-thinkers who believe in the power of endowment to change lives and transform the community they love. They will define Broward’s future through their estate gifts to the Foundation.

Kirk and Jenny, the Community Foundation's version of Regis and Kelly, demystify the process of using your estate plan to create bold impact in the community you love. It's not nearly as complicated as it sounds, and this dynamic duo makes it very easy to understand.


You should check out this video if you have ever wondered:

  • How to use your estate plan/will to create bold impact in Broward and beyond...
  • How to use your estate plan/will to create bold impact in Broward and beyond...
  • How to use your estate plan/will to create bold impact in Broward and beyond...
  • How the Foundation's expert team ensures your Fund tackles the issues you care about most...
  • How to amplify the impact of your giving by partnering with other philanthropists who care about the same things you do...
  • What kind of assets you can use to create your Fund at the Foundation...
  • How the Foundation becomes your "eyes and ears" and ensures your philanthropic intentions are honored forever

To learn more about how to become a Legacy Society member, please contact Jennifer Powers, Philanthropic Services Manager at jpowers@cfbroward.org or 954-761-9503 x 113.

Our Legacy Society

BOLD forward-thinkers who will define Broward’s future
through their estate gifts to the Foundation.
$382 million in future gifts committed.

Jonathan K. Allen

Suzanne Y. and Edward R. Allen

Jennifer O'Flannery Anderson and Peter Anderson

Jeannette Archer-Simons
and Robert E. Simons

Carla and Giorgio Arra

William W. E. Ash III

Mimi Bauer

Ann M. Bederman

David Behr

David C. Bland

Lisa A. Bonk

Joy and Kyle Branyon

Richard A. Bray

Rod Breene

Nancy Lynn Brown

Anita and Ralph M. Byer

Cindy and Jim Caird

Melanie M. Camp

Linda B. and R. Michael Carter

Rita Case

Barbara R. Castell

Keith and Dot Cobb

Bonnie Collins

Carol Cooper

Frank Crawford

Jan C. Crocker

Jan R. and James A. Cummings

Diane and John Dalsimer

Carolyn Davis and Ned Black

Cathy and James Donnelly

Maggie and Jim Dunn

Susanne and Marty Ellman

Doris D. Emmett

Lorraine and Gerry Farmer

Lawrence “Larry” S. Feuer

Donna Fisher-Williams

Louis and Janine Flematti

Diane and Angelo Gencarelli

Jean and Tom Giordano

Elisa R. and Barry H. Goldman

Mitchell E. Grant

Barbara T. Gray

Wilson B. and Susan Greaton

Barbara Grevior

Richard Grillo

Madelaine and Steven J. Halmos

Ed Hashek and John Jors

Frank and Roberta Helsom

Ronald Herron

William Victor Higdon

Jane N. Huston

Paige and Steve Hyatt

Greg Izak and Tom Meyer

Lesley Mitchell Jones

Emerson W. Kanode

Cindy and Laurence M. Kashdin

Tundra M. King

Brigitte Kimmich

Victoria C. Kirby

Walter W. Krueger

David B. Kyner

Lynn and James B. LaBate

Marcy Lambert

Christine L. and Arthur W. Lambertus

Gerald L. Laskey

Ida and Raymond H. Leightman

Robert Lichtenstein

Beth E. Linzner

Gabriele E. Magdanz

MP and James Malone

Patricia Martinez

Virginia M. McCormick

Alex McCroson and Shawn Powell

James D. McKenzie

Jo Ann K. and Donald B. Medalie

Greg Medalie

Daryl G. Miller

Virginia I. and Thomas J. Miller

Jan Moran

Carolyn Morgan

Sandra Muvdi

Jacqueline Niehaus

Nanette and Mark Olson

Susan Nolan Palmer

Sarah and Scott Parker

Mona Pittenger

Ingrid and Brian Poulin

David E. Ratcliffe

Nancy and Dave Reierson

Sally J. Robbins

Hugh E. Root

Amanda and Noah Rosenfarb

Charles L. Ross

John D. Ryan

Heidi Schaeffer

Franklin R. Schmidt

Steve and Carole Scott

Grace Dudleck Shepherd

Randolph J. Shine

Patricia A. Shub

Andrew and Lynn Siebert

Leslie Siegel

Eugene C. Smith and David A. Moon

Fred G. Smith

Hilda Sokolowski

William C. Spencer

J.R. Steele

Patricia A. Stover

Sandy and J. Kenneth Tate

Nancy and Bill Thies

Steven Jay Thor

Sondra R. Title

Ben and Barbara Tobias

Gregory D. Unwin Moore

Melba Urbanek

Paula Valentine

Elaine Vasquez

Charles L. Verner

David Lee Webb

Janice Weintraub and Irwin Weideger

Dixie E. Wheeler

June Wise

May Jean Wolff

Kurt Zimmerman

Anonymous (42)